[Comic-Con Part 2] [2003-07-20 @ 1:45 p.m.]

Had a wonderful time at the Comic Con with my friend Cloei. We both needed to get the hell out of LA for aobut 30-48 hours.-We had quite the adventure.- For starters we got up early am around 6 or 7 and headed to San Diego at 8 am-got there around 11:30 am.- Traffic was kind of a pain in the ass.- So we walked to the con from our parking area.-I was supposed to model an outfit in all leather but after driving for almost 3 hours I needed to walk around the con; so I figured I would wear it the next day which didn't end up happening...the reason coming up in a few sentences.-So Cloei was bouncing around meeting people she admired and got things signed where as I just observed and walked around. The only panel I went to was for Kill Bill- the new Tarantino movie.-Michael Madsen spoke about the flick and Res. Dogs and it was pretty damn entertaining.-Daryl Hannah and David Carradine and QT were supposed to be on the panel but they were late, so I guess they just signed autographs.-And the line was too damn long, so I said fuck it.-But that was pretty fun . Even though I missed the Vertigo panel...but cest la vie. Grant Morrison supposedly had his own special program yesterday....I missed that-- I was on the road back to L.A. with Cloei.----

Basically after the con Cloei and I figured "Oh yeah we will find a hotel somewhere"- Everything in town was booked.Even Motel 6. Even places in bum fuck. Even in El Cajon!. So we drove around for a while.Got some Italian food at this place called Mona Lisa's and the waitresses were super nice-they felt bad that we could not find a place to stay.- I called my boyfriend and asked for suggestions he said to try Encinitas.Cloei called her friend and asked her to look up hotels.com and there was nothing!-I was too tired to drive to Encinitas.Which really wasn't too far- So the night moved on; after we ate we felt better ..-So we hooked up with my friend Andy....his friends were having a party so we hung out with them for a couple hours and relaxed. and then decided to sleep in the car....We ( me and cloei) slept in the car for like 2 or 3 hours...and around 5:45 am/6 am...we hit the road and got out of San Diego.-So yes we had a grande olde time even though we were a bit tired.- It was all in good fun.- If you wanna see some pics, email me. That is all for now. More soon.

XOXO

Star Click here to go to the Comic Con Pics of me and Cloei!


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |