[My Many Splendored Moods] [2003-07-23 @ 3:52 p.m.]

On Monday I got a job with this lady that runs her father's photo archives- Bernard of Hollywood - He took pictures of Marilyn Monroe before she was famous and while famous. Tons of pics of movie stars , pin-ups etc. etc.-The list goes on and on.--I applied and had an interview for this job over a week ago. (Check in my diary about a week previous, I think I wrote about it)... Anywhoo, I did not think I got the position because she did not call me all week... So I carried on with my bad self....went to San Diego...etc.etc.-I get the call Sunday night...I am invited to go to a gift show for their company (they are doing a line of merchandise-purses,shot glasses, mugs, tank tops,etc.) so I went and it was kind of insane.- Basically this lady is very unorganized and unsure of how she wants to handle this business and my job would be to figure that out for her.- She hired me and another person for the creative assistant positions both part time.Which is absolutely nuts because she needs someone there FULL TIME to start off her business. Someone who knows the ins and outs of merchandising and formating and restructuring a business....That is not me. It could be me if I was make 14,15$ an hour, FULL TIME. but that was not a viable offer.- So I declined to work for her company. I think it was the right choice.Because I would know I would completely lose my mind.- I think her business is a great idea. But hell I don't think I would have been paid enough for all the responsibilities and stresses I would have had to deal with.-Ugh.-

On a couple good notes-1. I visited my friend Dreamself and my friends from Atlanta in their wonderful new home! I love it! It's so amazing! They deserve the space! Yah for them!

2. I got into the UCLA Mood Disorders Program. I have never been to a Psych Dr. I have just been prescribed stuff for nerves by regular Physicians,etc.Like Xanax and Valium.Which does no good.- Downers. Ugh.-So yes its nice to know I am in that program and I will be diagnosed the right way and if they dont want me in their program they will refer me to excellent doctors.- I think its good for someone who had never really had serious therapy or Psych help before to go somewhere that is trusted. So yah! for me. And many thanks to my friend D!!!! for the referral. You are a lifesaver!

Today I auditioned for Emanuelle the TV series. It was pretty funny.I was like what the hell. I have nothing to lose so I did the audition. If I get na extra role I think I make 200-250$ /day for 5 days. So fuck it. I am game to show some tit...It's not like I haven't before.-So we'll see what happens.-

I have a photo shoot with Cloei from NN on Friday.-I also have to go by my temp agency Friday.-

This week is a busy week.- Also its my first anniversary with my boyfriend on Sunday but we are celebrating it on Saturday.Going to Trader Vics. YAH! TIKI DRINKS!And yah being with the sweetest guy in the world for a year!- He truly is!-I am very happy with him....HE has been my anchor and been very supportive of me through some rough times.-So it's been lovely.-Not smooth all the time, but I think its been a lot of fun so far.-

Well that is it for now. Tune in again soon. XOXO

Star


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |