[Comic-Con !!] [2003-07-13 @ 3:47 p.m.]

I watched Frida last night, and I have to say I was a bit dissapointed.- Maybe that is not a popular opinion. But I felt the movie was more about her sexuality and passion then the pain she endured...I think it was the pain combined with passion that made her paint.- I thought Salma Hayek was great, I love her as an actress. I just think the script could have used more flavor and less of the Diego-Frida thing going on throughout the movie.- I think they missed the point.-

I had a job interview yesterday after our BBQ lasted until around 2 am even thought it was supposed to end at MIDNIGHT.-but what can you do. People were having a good time.- Anyways...I had a job interview with Bernard of Hollywood to be a creative assistant for his daughter who curates all of his photos and is now doing a merchandising deal with retailers,etc.So they need someone to work the California Gift Show this coming weekend.-etc.- I am not sure if I got the position.I felt I was qualified, I won't be available to work the Gift Show due to a conflict with the Comic-Con...so I have no idea what to thimk.Oh well at least I interviewed for two jobs this week. And I am being productive.-

And on to the Comic-Con....I am going to walk around wearing a crazy leather and steel costume with a corset...doing some advertising for www.swordandstone.com- Check it out-very cool costumes for movies,etc.-Or serious gamers! You can get real with the D and D!- They just did Pirates of the Caribbean,etc.- So it will be cool to walk around Comic-Con, working...I will feel like I am earning my way into Comic-Con and not just going and wasting $.-I am looking forward to hanging out with a bunch of my friends Thursday and Friday- Having a good time. And then on Friday afternoon going to the Vertigo panel.-Grant Morrison should be there!

So this week should be fun....! Stay tuned!

XO

Star


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |