[Mission Accomplished] [2003-05-02 @ 11:38 p.m.]

I feel accomplished today.And as if I am moving in a better direction.I got a checking and savings account....FINALLY.I feel good.Responsible.

I am making a vow to really change things about myself over the next 6 months.

This month I am going to work as much as possible.

I have nothing to complain about today.I got invited to a nice dinner next Friday with a friend.She is cooking it for me and my boyfriend...That makes me feel special.And I have not had a homecooked meal in a while....

I am contemplating going home (to Virginia) for about a week in August...If I can afford it.I need to save up like 600$ or so.Or perhaps I should wait for my Mom to come out here.I have not seen her in almost,well, over a year.And I am worried about her.She works for Amtrak and works 60 or so hours a week.It's draining her physically and mentally...

I would like to re-root myself.Get in touch with my southern/damn yankee roots again.I miss NYC,I want to visit there next year.Possibly for my boyfriends photography show....and maybe I could see my Dad.

All for now...

XO

Star


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |