[blah blah blah......] [2003-09-04 @ 1:35 p.m.]

I did not go to my History class last night and I think that I will most likely drop it. I think I will take as many online classes as I can for the next year.- It really is a genius idea.- I hate sitting in a class room for 3 hours. How boring. I did not go because I felt like I was getting the flu.My lovely boy brought me chicken soup and I felt much better after that and some tea from Elixir.-I just have to say Elixir has the most amazing teas ever.-I love going there and grabbing a Silk Thread or Chi Devil or just a pot of Chamomille or my favorite tea.....Earl Grey. That is the best tea ever. I know there is a Victorian Tea Party Lady/Flapper hidden in me somewhere.- That must have been my former life.

I am feeling better today, but going to take it easy- I have the second interview for the position with the Model Card people tomorrow.- I am excited. I hope I get the job. I am sooooooooooooo burnt out on looking for jobs, although I am sure while working there I will continue to look for better opportunities,etc.- I am 25, I should be making 25k a year.Damn it.- It should match my age, or be more.- I should be saving 234$ a month from now on and investing it, that way in 20-25 years I will be a millionaire. I have not started that yet. I can barely make ends meet. I am not complaining.- I have a roof over my head, I eat (too much sometimes) and someone that loves me and treats me right.-So I could not really ask for anything more.-

I think my dilemma has stemed from being right in my mid twenties and realizing I need to make job, education, financial, and personal goal choices from now on that will effect me for the rest of my life.-Adulthood etc.- I have felt a lack of creative juices, but now I feel a resurgence of them in the back of my mind.- I keep wanting to go out of town for a few days.I think I need a trip alone so I can be away from stuff and then come back to it with a different outlook.Does that make sense.?

I am really glad I did not go through 4 years of school, I kind of had the school of hard knocks...and just living, maybe that is why I am so frustrated with things.- But I am glad I am taking school slowly and I have goals for it, I don't want to just go into it all clueless,etc.-

Blah,Blah,Blah.....

I put a donation button on my diary because it would be nice if people donated 25 cents, 50 cents, a dollar to my diary cause. I would like to get a year long super gold membership on here, so your donations would be AMAZINGLY and GREATLY appreciated.- Thank you!!!! I know the economy is tough and money is tight. If you can cool, if not well that's totally cool.-I am just giving it a try.

My friend Andy his band is playing and I can't see them, boo! I need to book them up here.-Maybe at the Echo.- Cest la vie.

More later....

s.


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |