[Adult Books?] [2003-07-11 @ 12:53 p.m.]

Today my boyfriend and I are having a BBQ. It will probably be our last big get together at this house.- My boyfriend wants to buy a new place, instead of throwing his money away.-It may take a few months to find a place we both like.- I am very excited.- I feel like such an adult now.- Yes, a house and a white picket fence....but seriously I think it's a nice feeling when you are settling down with someone you care about.- It makes you feel good.-

Yesterday I got my car.- I washed it off today and I have to go to DMV in the next week or two after getting it smoged ,etc.- I bought insurance for it online last night.- That was very convienient.-Did I spell that right?- doh.-I still need to pay it off over the next 6 months or so and get some alignment work done on it...etc.- But I think the car will last me for a couple years or so.- I hope.- So now I feel even more responsible because I have a car payment responsibility every month,insurance, health insurance and other bills.- Wow, the adult world is so thrilling.-

Now if I could only find a job that fits with my schedule....hmmmm.Well at least I have the online/phone sex stuff I can do anytime.-But that gets old. I need a "real" part-time job.-

I have a summer reading list. I am currently reading Gram Parsons bio...and I am going to start on Maldoror- Time of the Assassins by Henry Miller -its a study of Rimbaud, I got it at the Herny Miller Library in Big Sur on my way down to Los Angeles.-And another Henry Miller book about Big Sur....some Jim Thompson and if I can get my hands on Cockfighter by Charles Willeford, I will be set...I have about 10 books I need to read over the next few months including the new Lester Bangs anthology that comes out in August.I pre-ordered it, because I am a geek like that.-

So all is well.- I am looking forward to having a fun evening with friends and then sleeping well tonite.-Off to get a few tiki decorations.-

Oh- and I don't think I can make it to the Comic Con. I can't afford it this year.- Boo! Unless I get work in San Diego....Cest la vie.-

new comic I got turned on to yesterday:Beware the Creeper.

I love it.

XO

Star


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |