[Joie de Vie?] [2003-05-15 @ 1:27 p.m.]

So....I still have not heard back from ye olde temp agency.-Lame.-I need to go take the "excel" test.-So they can "place" me.-La de da.-I think I better sign up with a couple other agencies just in case.-Blah.-I am pretty frustrated not having a job I really like right now and trying to find something that will balance with going to school part-time....I guess it will just happen when it needs to and I should keep being persistant and not settle for something I don't like if it's permanent.-I've learned from experience that just settling for something lame can have many repricusions.(sp?)

On another note, I have decided for sure that I am traveling to visit My Mom in Virginia in June.-For about a week.Should be interesting....I am also getting out of town with my boyfriend at the beginning of June to go to his photography show at a gallery in Pheonix,AZ.-A nice 8 hour drive out of Los Angeles.I have been itching to travel lately.I don't hate Hollywood or anything.-But if you dont have anything going on here that keeps you busy 10 hours a day.-It gets old.-I think that goes for any place.-

I feel totally bored and like I am wasting away.It's fucking retarded.But I realize it's just this weird transitional phase I am going through.I have also realized, once again, that people I thought were friends...they are still friends...but we are on totally different paths.It's so strange because a lot of people I know are living in Los Angeles, yet I don't really see them that often....Not that we can, all of us are busy.It's just kind of weird.And it bums me out occasionally.Especially when I know often times people hang out or do things without inviting me.Which is totally fine.But after about 6 or 7 times it starts to make you feel like an asshole.-I feel defective.-

I think the only way to solve this dilemma is to continue to do my own thing.Write.Start playing music again. (I rehearse tomorrow)Get some sort of job thing going on when I come back from vacation in June.-Then I guess things will just fall into place where they need to.I really don't need bullshit in my life like I used to.The chaos gets old.The crazy people get boring.Where is my Joie De Vie?-It is somewhere around here.....I will let you know when I find it.

XO

Star


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |