[I quit!] [2003-11-23 @ 2:00 p.m.]

Yesterday, I quit my job with the crazy lady. She is the one who's father took pictures of Marilyn Monroe, now she owns all the rights to it etc. She is insane. She tells you to do one thing then when you do it, says she said something else. I told her yesterday that it was hard for me to understand her sometimes, because she confuses me when she does this. She got upset. She told me I was telling her "how to run her business". No, I was merely trying to be helpful. I offered to stay later to help her, but I told her I have a family engagement in the evening (to see Michael Moore), then she wanted me to work even longer, because she needed me to help her with court documents because someone is suing her at small claims court (gee, I wonder why) for 5000$ unpaid to them by her for painting her house. She started yelling at me over and over again. Then she was said " Why do you want me to pay you every time you come work with me " I said " Well maybe it is because last time I worked with you, you forgot to pay me for a month "... She said " I am insulted that you would say that "... She kept on. She went into the other room. I walked down the stairs and left. It's like, I am sorry for verbal abuse I will charge you 100$ an hour.

It was my fault for starting to work with her again. The reason I did was because she owed me 30$ and never paid me, and I wanted it back. Also, I needed a little extra holiday money. I was willing to put up with an insane bitch to do it too. It went too far. Yesterday was my breaking point. She has a history of people only staying with her 4-5 months then leaving. That is all anyone could handle of her. She is off her rocker, and needs valium.

Anyways, at least the few months I worked with her off and on gave me experience. Lessons learned,etc. At least I have 2 other jobs to fall back on. It's not a big loss. I will make up for the extra 50-100$ a week some other way. It's not worth the stress she gave me. No way.

So live and learn and move on.....I need to put energy into getting a better job this year...2004...for the next 4-6 months I am happy with two part time positions...I know I will need something more substansial in the coming year though.

At least I got to end the evening yesterday with seeing Michael Moore speak. And meeting him afterwards to have my book signed. I think that was a good end to a really shitty day. I am happy to report his next film "Farenheit 911" will be out pre-election! Yeah!

more later

xo

star


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |