[polarity and productivity] [2003-11-13 @ 5:30 p.m.]

Ever since the harmonic convergence, I have felt a little more on track in my new home and at my new job. A few days after it, Tuesday, actually. I re-emailed TASCHEN with my resume and the next day I got an interview with them. If all goes well I will have another interview with them this week with the owner of their company. If it works out it was meant to be, if not, oh well at least I can get a holiday job and I still have 2 other part-time jobs and the "extra" work, right?

I am not doing as well as I should be in my journalism class. I think if I do well on the exam my overall grade will be better. I am not too worried about it because it's my first class online and I think I will improve as I go along further in my classes.

I am enjoying my new home. I love the fact that we own our own mountain or at least part of a mountain. I want to put a hammock (thanks to Dreamself's suggestion) on top of the mountain on our gazebo...It would be a nice place to write, read, even paint. Or just chill out alone or with friends....I need that sort of space and I don't think I was finding it at our old home.

I am looking forward to traveling soon. Hopefully one weekend to San Diego, one to Santa Cruz. Then in spring I will be going to Miami and Pheonix for art shows and then to North Carolina to visit friends.

Speaking of visits, I had a wonderful visit with some friends from out of town this week. It's been a whole week of people visiting. My friend from NY came out to see me and my friend Cam from Santa Cruz. He had a film in AFI, which is a pretty big deal. I think he will go far.I know he will. My friend Djuna will too, she is an awesome model and she lives in NYC-

I have a few goals to accomplish before the end of the year.

1. Start Savings Account

2. Record New Demo

3. Start Painting

4. Finish Zine

5. Enroll in more classes

6. Start a writing portfolio

7. Play a live show.

I think most of those are very realistic goals and I think/know I will accomplish them before the end of the year. I hope 2004 will be an even more productive year.

More later

Star


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |