[dreams.] [2003-10-29 @ 9:44 a.m.]

I have been sleeping an awful lot lately. Like way too much. Well I guess 8 hours a night is a good bit of sleep and considering that I just started my period now I know why I have been wanting to sleep all the time. Also, I feel like it's good to be well rested and ready to start any new projects.i.e.,moving and new jobs. I have actually gotten more in touch with my dreams lately and started to remember them more and lucid dream a little more as well.One dream that is reoccuring...

I dream I am working at a peep-show again. In my dream I have to work there, I am seeking employment there and by the time the dream is almost over I am at my first day on the job there.

So I look at this dream and I think, well, was working at a peep show that much damage to my psyche or do I secretly desire to work at one again? Honestly, I have enjoyed working at the peepshows that I have worked at. I think they are much safer then strip clubs and a lot easier. Much more relaxed environment.So who knows what the future holds for me. Maybe I will write that book about peepshows I have always wanted to write and maybe I will work undercover at a peepshow while doing it.Hmmmmm? Not right away but maybe within the next 6 months or so.

Last night I had a dream that the government was after my little sister (in my dream I had a little sister, in waking life I am an only child-although technically I have a step sister who is younger then me..anyways...) so I had to help her out- then they started chasing me while I was on my secret mission. I was riding a bike and the wheels were all fucked up. I thought that was some sort of metaphor or something. Not quite sure.I guess I always feel like the government is after me.- ha!

On another note: In Los Angeles the wildfires continue to rage. The strikers continue to strike. And Arnold is the Governator. The world is definitely ending. Oh well. I better get my kicks while I am still standing.eh?

More later...

S.


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |