[Rain] [2003-10-28 @ 4:20 p.m.]

I one more job interview left tonite. I had one earlier today. To work part-time for a lawyer. My friend works with his partner, so that's how I got the hook-up with the interview. I hope I get the job. It sounds mellow and like something I can handle that won't drive me too insane.-The other job is a seasonal help for a retail store...I hope I get it, so I can get discounts at the store,etc.-So I will technically have 4 jobs if I count extra work...but I really shouldn't count that.-But anyways. yeah it's good to know I have job opportunities and the income coming in for the next few months.-I will feel a lot better about myself.and not like such a lazy couch potato. I am so terrible I did not even finish homework the psat couple weeks. Oh well. I am fucking moving into a new house. So I think that is an alright excuse. It's not like I am in classes full-time, right. And at least I am passing my class.-

The fires are still raging around Los Angeles. It's very scary.And there is this omonous (sp?) orange glow to the sun and the sky. the sun is literally blood orange. not blood red, blood orange.weird.- It's very apocalyptic looking out there. And I have avoiding venturing outside too much for fear of choking on the air. It's so unhealthy.-I hope it fucking rains on the fires.- I really wish it would.- We need fucking rain. Rain. Rain.Rain.

the saga continues...




|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |