[Spanish Castle Magic...] [2003-10-19 @ 4:13 p.m.]

I have had a wonderful weekend.- Even though I am packing and getting ready to move which is a major pain in the ass, I have had great fun this weekend. Last night my friend Cloei and I went out to the Bigfoot Lodge, my friend Lee- DJs there - Thurs and Sat. It was cool to get out and just sit at the bar and talk without people bothering us.- Good news: I may have a job being Cloei's assistant, yah! I hope it works out. She is super-cool. And I think we could work well together.-

This week I am hoping to do more extra work- I have basically made the choice to do extra work, at least try it out for the next 6 months. In addition to a couple part-time gigs. And school. So hopefully it will all flow together well and I will get to have some more opportunities fly my way. Why not, right? I don't think I can handle normal 9-5 just yet. I will go nuts. Although temping really is not THAT bad. Except when there are no benefits. blah blah. I guess one could temp forever. Make a "career" of it. I heard a story about this one lady who moved state-state and temped her whole life while traveling, I thought that was great.-

Tonite, my boyfriend and I are going to the Magic Castle to see a Magic show. It's kind of hard to get in to that place. Penn and Teller hang out there,evidentally. So......should be fun. I love magic.! oh la la!*~*~*~*~*~

That is all for now, more news later.

Adios,

Babs


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |