[My 'View'] [2003-10-08 @ 2:27 p.m.]

I went to see Emmylou Harris last night. She played for 2 hours it was amazing. I had front row,center seats. Thanks to my boyfriend's lawyer Uncle!- Emmylou is so cool. She has the voice of an angel.I love her silver hair and she has the most beautiful skin...-I could not play that long without having to excuse myself from the stage to take a piss.- But I guess if you have had 30 years of practice performing. You get in the *zone* and you dont even think about how bad you have to pee.- It was cute Emmylou dropped her guitar...and spilled her tea on her tuner...and it started buzzing weird, so she told jokes about engineering.- She sang "Sin City"- Which makes me think that she and Gram Parsons DID have a romance. I would really like to think so.

Oh yes and the vote yesterday....I felt so patriotic voting.- I went with my boyfriend to the polling place...and I wore my 'Larry Flynt for Gov' t shirt.- And guess who I voted for....doh!- I was going to vote for Arianna until she pulled out of the race. Bustamante just seems like a dirty politician. Arnold is just ....... well Arnold. But Larry Flynt....he took a bullet for freedom!- I knew Arnold was going to win...so fuck it.- It's like you should just give up and vote for fucking Gary Coleman. Who came in 8th by the way! Just after Flynt! I was impressed. But I think people did it as a big FUCK YOU to this bullshit.- what a joke.

Things will definitely change in California. I don't know if it's for the better.Or what- Or if it means its going to be 1984....Orwellian!ugh.

Oh and on more politcal news...warning!RANT...

I don't know if anyone else saw this...but Michael Moore was on 'The View' this morning.- I watch 'The View' because I think they can be sort of funny....but usually its not my thing...But Mr.Moore was on....so I had to watch...and honestly I thought those bitches would have open minds....NO!... This one guest anchor on the show said Michael Moore staged the first scene of 'Bowling for Columbine' the scene where he goes into a bank and gets an account and a gun....It's like "HELLO?!?!?!?! he did this to make a FUCKING point about GUN CONTROL??!?!?" Dumb cunt!- God what a fucking ditz. She argued with him that he could not get a background check that quickly.- Every state is different...and I am SURE in Michigan it does not take THAT long.-Also, he got permission from the bank to film beforehand.-It's like why do you need to get a GUN at a BANK!?!?!? Insanity. Bottom line she totally SLANDERED him on NATIONAL TV. I may not agree with EVERYTHING Michael Moore says.But at least he stands behind his beliefs and does not run and hide.- I think 'Bowling for Columbine' was/is a remarkable achievement for the awareness it raised about violence and America. I can't wait to read his new book...and I am going to see him speak at UCLA..!!! I feel like writing to The View about this. If I do I will post it here.- I feel like an angry housewife.Wife,no. In the house, yes!.haha.-

Ok more later...comments anyone?

XO

Star (not jones)

-ps. I love Tracy Morgan's character on SNL when he is Star Jones. That fucking rules. He is SOOoooooo her. *********UPDATE********************** Wrote emails into the view: Dear Meredith, Joy, and Star, I tune into your show on a fairly regular basis and today I was very shocked when I watched all of you interview Michael Moore. I was mostly shocked ( well pissed off) by the way Kara Henderson accused Michael Moore of staging the beginning of 'Bowling for Columbine'. As a journalist, how could she possibly find any good in doing that except maybe to make herself feel better. How could you ladies at 'The View' let her get away with that. That sort of behavior is uncalled for and extremely unprofessional. As a journalism student I am appauled that professional journalists get away with crap like this all the time. I think Michael Moore deserved much more respect than that. Although I may not agree with everything he says, and you as journalists may not agree with everything he says- you must at least give someone a chance- And I don't feel that it was a very fair interview. There is nothing wrong with asking pressing questions, (which I feel Mr. Moore should answer especially when you make controversial statements- as he does)but at least give someone a chance to answer and respond to them without shouting and pointing fingers (as Miss Henderson did). I do hope that Kara Henderson does not become a permanent part of 'The View' family. If so, you can be sure I will NOT be VIEWING. Sincerely, Barbara Ann


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |