[Zestfully Clean.] [2003-09-23 @ 1:50 p.m.]

*WARNING THIS PART IS A WORK RANT*:

So yesterday....I told my boss lady off...Not in a bad way- Where it was rude or unpleasant.But in a very nice way. Last week she made me wait around a whole day for her.- I mean I did not exactly wait around, I just waited for her phone call....Originally I was supposed to work with her at 11am...and as I was leaving the door to go to her home office, she called me- and said "I need to sleep for a few hours, can I call you when I am up"- and I said "Sure" a few hours goes by, then another few...Nothing...Not until 6:30 pm...she left a message...and said to call her the next day.- Which I did, and then she did not call me back until 11 pm that night to work Saturday morning at 10am.-Lame.- So I worked with her Saturday and Sunday this weekend.- Basically I am working with her 10-15 hours a week...and she wanted me to continue coming in 2 hours here, 3 hours there...And finally yesterday I just said..."I need to work a minimum of 4 hours each time I come in to work with you- if it's less than 4 hours of work, or if you just need me to send emails that you dictate to me, then I can telecommute" we agreed on it. I think if I was her personal assistant or creative assistant and I had salary and benefits- then she can have me at her disposal a little bit. But since that is not the case...I had to make things clear.The reason this all started is because I needed to do schoolwork yesterday and I told her this in the morning, and I simply left her a message politely saying- "Hey I have some school work- it's a priority- may I come in later or telecommute some work for you-no problem.Let me know.Please call me back." She did not call for two hours. Not to mention I tried calling her on her 2 office lines (that she does not answer nor do they have answering machines) and on her home line....Long story short...I telecommuted yesterday and then brought her some stuff I printed out for her.For her new-age class in Bel Air.-So that's that. I wonder if this job will turn into a salaried personal/creative assistant position...or if I will just work weekends for her for a few months. Who knows.- I know her business is about to do some major deal- and that could mean a serious job for me.- The money and benefits could be worth dealing with a lunatic......I will be updating the course of this new endeavour..hmmmm.

ON A GOOD NOTE (nice, happy stuff here):

Tonite I go see the White Stripes and YEAH YEAH YEAHS with my boyfriend and two friends....We are going to have fun, although my friends are not actually sitting with us.- We have 3rd row seats...I am excited. I want to TRY to get my friends up there with us, but I have a feeling it will be cramped...It does not hurt to try though.-I have been looking foward to rocking out all week.

I need to go buy some yerba mate today...and get all jacked up before the show.-hahahaha.- My fridge is filled with like 100 cans of beer. We look like drunks.I think I am giving the beer away...or just gradually drinking it over time. I really dont want to increase my beer belly though...so I will probably donate to friends.- hahaha.-

I feel like there is some communication breakdown between me and some people.I have emailed a few people and no emails back...very weird. Maybe mercury is in retrograde again. I need to check it out.- Lately, I have been feeling tapped of how do I put this- magical energy...- I guess that sounds a bit corny- but I feel like I am not as zesty as I use to be, maybe I should just take a shower. That usually does the trick...hahaha.-More later....

S.




|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |