[Bitter?] [2003-09-21 @ 11:53 p.m.]

Still working for eccentric Hollywood lady.- Today was the most difficult day- My back hurt from lifting some boxes for her yesterday....and I had to do some filing and lift and arrange boxes and stuff today- so needless to say I was in a shitty mood...and her rambling nonsense does not help much either.- She will tell me to do one thing and then say No do this or do it this way...or whatever.- It's funny you get used to it after a while.- I don't take it personally- it's just highly stressful and frustrating.- But funny at the same time.-

Friday night my boyfriend and I had a party and it was a small party (20-30 people) compared to our last shing dig (100-150 people) I like smaller parties more anyways and I actually had the opportunity to talk to more people this way. The weirdest thing happened though. I ran into someone I have not seen in like 6 or 7 years that I thought I had lost touch with completely, who lived on the east coast.- How random is that?- Small world. I never expected to run into this person in a million years.-So that was a pleasant surprise. Lots of cool coincedences like that have been happening lately. I guess the planets are aligned correctly....or something.-

I am slightly bummed about my one friend who did not show, but I guess I can understand- especially since her boyfriend just got out of jail.- She did not want to come because she would rather stay home and argue with him-most likely -and also because I invited someone to the party (that actually did not show either) that I had brought to have an "intervention" with said friend...earlier this year about how her boyfriend was no good...and look her boyfriend ended up in jail.What a shock. I think she is definitely not able to swallow her pride and admit she needs help. It's really fucking sad because I thought she was a much stronger person...but at this point I really don't have much pity left for her.- I do/did nice things for her all the time...and I don't ask for anything in return except possibly ........ FRIENDSHIP?!?!?!?- Is that so wrong.- I don't know.... It's sad we have just grown apart -the first couple months I was upset...but now I accept it and have my own life to live....so I am just moving forward- even though I have basically been treated kind of shitty.-cest la vie.-I don't have time for that drama.-

God, I sound so bitter.- Ugh.- I have to laugh about it though. Or else I will lose my mind.-

xo

S.




|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |