[Run Ronnie Run!] [2003-09-17 @ 9:35 p.m.]

I am still working for the eccentric lady. I go into work again for her tomorrow. It's really not all that bad. My friend wrote me in an email and said it should be good fodder for some stories etc, and that I should take notes... Yeah I think that is a good idea.-Also, this week I have my first EXAM for my Communications/Journalism class. I need to study a couple more hours for it, but at least its open book and we can do it from home,etc.- I love online classes. I think its a genius concept. For me, I don't learn well in a 3 hour class. It bores me to death...Unless its something interesting and creative...like an art class....otherwise I just fall asleep. Unfortunately with what kind of degree I want to get those kinds of classes are unavoid-able.I have also come to the conclusion that even though I know I want to be a librarian ... I am going to try to at least get an AA degree maybe in Journalism and if I can still stand school after that continue on to get my Bachelors and then the one year program to get the Information Sciences Masters Degree.-A lot of fucking school.- I wish there were more apprenticeship programs in America...In Europe a lot of jobs there are like that....I think it makes more sense to learn while you are working....I don't buy into the whole college thing.-Unfortunately a lot of jobs prefer a BA or BS... Even still my friends that have graduated are still looking for decent jobs...and still have mega loans to pay off....I think it is a wiser thing to go to Junior College and if you still like school transfer...You save so much money that way...(if money is an issue)....Ok enough about school crap....

I have been really wanting to travel a lot lately. I get to travel to San Diego this month with a friend for some work stuff. I was supposed to go up to Northern Cali that weekend, but I think I will do that next month instead...As long as I get out of LA a couple days a month, I am perfectly sane. Otherwise this city has its secret little way of rotting your brain. haha.-

I am going to watch "Run Ronnie Run" tonite. The guys from "Mr.Show" wrote the movie.- I am hoping its good. I think it should be semi-funny...cause I like the sketch its based on.- I will write my conclusion tomorrow once I have finished watching and analyzing.- Which reminds me I need to get both Mr.Show seasons on DVD soon. and finish watching Strangers with Candy...I also need to somehow be an extra in The Strangers with Candy movie.-hmmmm. make a master plan, yes that's the ticket.....

Also, the new Filth came out today which I need to get....If you, the reader, are not familiar with the Filth its Grant Morrison's new comic...well its done now... this issue was the last one. cest la vie. All this will be inspiration for something....maybe I will actually finish my fucking zine. I feel like a dumbass.and a slacker.-I think I am going to make an amazon wishlist so if anyone loves me or wants to get me a christmas,hannukah(sp?) or birthday present or whatever you guys can buy me a bunch of crap i want or continue to donate to the cause of diary/journal upkeep. Damn I feel so greedy....uhhhhhhh.

more later.

s.


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |