[Sideswipe] [2003-09-16 @ 1:15 a.m.]

I got some part-time work...and a random offer for full benefits in the mail from my temp agency.-The part time work is with an eccentric lady who is merchandising her fathers old prints of Marilyn Monroe and pin ups.-She is kind of nutty and annoying but generally nice. It's 10$ an hour under the table. She hired me 2 months ago as a creative assistant- I did not take the job offer because it was part time and did not have benefits and was 10$ an hour.- But now I think she has a high turnover- so she called me- and I just filed for unemployment. So who am I to be picky.-Right?- Money is money.-

My first exam for school is this week.-I think I will do well. I like my class, it's actually stimulating.-

I am reading "Sideswipe" by Charles Willeford right now.- I have 5 other books I need to finish in the next couple months.-uhhhhh.-

I am braindead. More later.

xo

s.


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |