[this day in history......] [2003-09-11 @ 10:57 a.m.]

This is a strange day to remember.- When it happened I was living with my Mom near DC in this town called Fredericksburg, Virginia.- Anyways, the way I found out about NY and the Pentagon was through my work calling me and this lady at work telling me not to come in. I did telephone research work for a company that was conducting interviews regarding terrorism and war,etc.-So yeah I did not go in to work. For sure. And I quit my job because of the nature of the questions we had to ask after 9/11. I thought it was not appropriate to call random people, esp people in NYC and ask them shit. How fucking rude.-

Anyways...I found out...and we did not have a TV so we listened to the radio...like it was WW2 or something.-I was freaked out because I felt like we were so close to DC what is going to happen to us....It was so weird. It was surreal. I was not surprised though.- I can't help but wonder, what's next.I know something else is going to happen. The US is not this great super power. We are the assholes of the world. Even more so now. Why are we spending 87$ billion on this.Why are we rebuilding Iraq, they are not our friends-never will be.- Why did we train their armies only to have them attack us.- We are fucking idiots. And America is paying the price for the studpity of our politicians.-I wonder if our country is ready for some sort of civilian revolt. I kind of wish it was like the 1700s and the people would have some revolt and throw tea in the water and burn stuff.-Or like the 60s....

I think people are too apathetic and afraid to say anything anymore. We are kept docile with the tactic of Fear. They want us to be afraid so WE wont DO anything.-We are being lied to. We always have. It is all lies.-

xo

s

Recommended sites to visit to change your perspective:

Grant Morrison, Comic Book Writer Extrordinaire

The Memory Hole

Disinfo.Com

The Weather Underground Movie


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |