[i am just a big lame] [2003-09-09 @ 1:59 p.m.]

"i am just a big lame."- reference that for me please, and i will be your new best friend. actually its from an episode of the simpsons and marge is trying to be hip and says that to bart and lisa. my friend/exb.f. Nick used to say it a lot. And I totally feel that way today.- Totally lame. Totally retarded.-

*God, I am having weird heartburn right now.*

Anyways....yeah so I did not get the job-foudn out yesterday and I did not feel like calling into my temp agencies today-Instead I am sitting at home feeling sorry for myself and I went and got some fast food...and I watched part of the first wives club. how fucking lame is that.-lame.lame.lame.

Altho- I think I am going to take my friend Lisa out later to do some apartment hunting with her, she just moved here from Boston and is totally sweet and cool, she does not have her car right now- so I am enjoying showing her around L.A. I introduced her to my friends from Atlanta- they all live in Echo Park and we hung out on their lovely porch with them Sunday night-even though they were all hung over and probably felt like going to sleep they stayed up with us and hung out.-It was nice.- We had a great time.-

I think I am also going to start on my homework for communications class - email and or fax a few more resumes- and start writing a peice for Screech magazine- and my Xanga journal page (my new brainstorming jounrnal).I should put links up here soon.- I know all my links look retarded right now.-

I guess even though I am a bit dissapointed in not getting that dumb ass job all is not lost.- I know it just means I will get a better paying job,etc.etc.-I need benefits and more$ if possible.- I was listening to the radio the other day and they were talking about rent costs in LA how much it has gone up since 1999...and it has gone up a THIRD one fucking third!....so you need to basically make 15$ just to survive and have $ left over.- but most jobs here start at 8-9 an hour, maybe 10$.-If you are lucky 12$. and they are not really going up much.- I remember making 12-13$ an hour in NY 4 years ago!!!!...Jesus Christ man!

So I guess that is my rant of the day. Any comments, ideas, recommendations, donations- whatever are appreciated!....

I have to send out big props to my friend Henry who donated 6.66$ to my cause.- Thanks Henry! You fucking rule. That made my weekend!....

I think my boyfriend and I are going to watch Malibu's Most Wanted later tonite on DVD. Hells yeah.-I need some comedy.-

Oh and on another note I will be in my friend Cam's new movie Rodeo Adore. Cam Archer's website ...

My writing,brainstorming,journal thingy!

xo

s.


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |