[Mars is closin' in.....] [2003-08-26 @ 10:59 a.m.]

Wow. I actually put banners back up.- I have not written a particularly long entry in a while. And I am going to keep this one short for the time being. I am pretty spent from the homework I did last night. Augh. Yes school started yesterday and I have 2 online classes and 2 on campus classes so it's fairly balanced. I am taking 2 History courses. Communications 1 and some dumb computer class if anyone cares.- I hope I can withstand school for the next 4 or 5 years. I am lucky if I graduate by the time I am 30.- Wow. That's semi-scary.-

This week has been incredibly strange yet cool. Mars is very close I think its making everyones lives twisted.- I keep feeling the urge to travel and get out of town. And I finally did this weekend. I went to Santa Barbara with my boyfriend for a wedding. It was a nice getaway. Fresh air. 70 degrees. Nice Wine.... I bought an Elvis keychain....

When we got back home it was 106 degrees in the valley...yuck.- I feel that it is important for me to get out of Los Angeles at least twice a month from now on.- It is vital to my heatlth and my mental health.- I want to go to Joshua Tree with friends. I also would like to go to the beach, I have yet to go this summer. I am such a hermit. But I may be going when I venture to San Diego this week.- I also want to go to NYC and visit my Dad for a few days in October. Do the family thing.- And before that I think my friend Dreamself and I are going to visit her boyfriend, my good friend and old room-mate- in Santa Cruz. I love trips up there. It is like a little escape.-

Tonite Mars is supposed to be the closest its ever going to be. I am thinking about going to the observatory at school to check it out. Also Griffith Observatory here in LA had a viewing party. Maybe I can get some friends to go later.?-hmmm.

I got back in touch with my very first boyfriend from when I was like 15...his wife found me through classmates.com. That's pretty weird eh?- I talked to him on the phone yesterday and he is doing well. He was the one who turned me onto art and the Velvet Underground and cool creative shit. He is still an amazing writer...so it was cool to get back in touch with him and hear that he is doing well...I have often wondered what became of my friends in North Carolina...some I hear did not fare as well.

I am going to start writing a column for a monthly online zine called Screech so I better get moving...I am most likely going to do a column on un-sung female bands. Like Fanny or Suzi Quatro...etc.-I am excited about doing it because it will force me to write more and hopefully make my writing better.-

More later....after Mars approaches?

XO

Star


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |