[Dirty Pretty Things] [2003-08-13 @ 10:56 p.m.]

I had a relatively good day today. Yesterday was quite rough.- Although I have had rougher.-Tomorrow afternoon I have an interview with another Film/Media Company in Santa Monica, for a Receptionist position.-It pays alright and it's a job and it seems to be a company that is pretty hip -I also recieved a phone call from my temp agency and they had two offers for me. One from a movie studio and another general office thing. So there are things happening. I have not given up hope on the job thing yet.- I am crossing my fingers. And trying not to be too picky but just picky enough so I dont work somewhere I totally hate.- Granted there will be problems at every work place. There is always a rotten apple in the bunch, but the key is to not let them get to you. But sometimes it is unavoidable.-

So onto family stuff ...

I emailed my Uncle today, asking him about my Grandmothers Ashes and if we should have some memorial for her and my Grandfather and join them together,etc. I have not yet heard back from him. (He may be away on business)- I also called my Aunt and one of my Grandmothers good friends a lovely eccentric artist lady from North Carolina...My Aunt ( my grandma's sister) had NO idea where my Grandpa was buried. I was shocked.- I mean what the hell. Does anyone know where he is fucking buried. Not even my Mom knows.- Everyone is out of their minds? It makes me feel crazy (Oh yeah and I have a mini Mom story in a moment)- After talking to my Aunt- it was a relief to talk to J.B. my grandma's good friend.-She is so uplifting and re-energizing to talk to, and very comforting. She feels more like family to talk to than my own family.-So basically the point is I would like to get in touch with family about if my Grandmothers Ashes should be joined with my Granfathers grave. Does that sound morbid.I think its the right thing to do.-Or at least acknowledge their lives with a nice dinner of family get together on their wedding anniversary - Shit, if my family does not want to do it. Maybe it's a journey I need to go alone.- I need the closure. My Grandmother was basically my Mom.

And onto my Mom...

Her exboyfriend that just got out of prison EMAILED me!>!>!?!?!?!?!?! how the hell did he get my email address?

Her new room-mate is doing heroin.IN THE HOUSE!!! doh!

And Her other ex boyfriend said she tried to jump out of a moving car and kill herself.- I semi believe it, because when she is "high" on Xanax and drinks. She is out of her mind.

So yeah that is basically up to speed with whats up in my life. I wish I had some more spiritual or philosopical things to write at the moment. But my mind is tapped. And so is my heart. I am emotional drained.

But I did see an amazing movie tonite. "Dirty Pretty Things" - the movie made me appreciate the life I have. If you see it you will see why.- I highly recommend it.-

Tonite was actually relaxing.

Oh and I got the new Lester Bangs book. YAH!-

MARS is close, the moon was full everything is crazy. But life is still o.k.-

xoxoxo

Star




|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |