[Life is Sweet] [2003-08-12 @ 7:20 a.m.]

So I did actually fix the computer worm that is fucking with everyones computers now.- It took a while to figure it out, but I am glad it's done-What a pain in the ass.- Ok, I understand hating Bill Gates and everything-but why make us all suffer. I swear I am going to start using MACs now.- The only reason I use PC's is for work and because my webcamgirl software is compatible on it.- I grew up with PC's-I remember my first computer, the lovely commodore 64. ahhhh memories.-

So yes, I was trying to say in my previous entry- that I had a really nice relaxing weekend which is a good thing because the next two weeks are going to be kind of crazy.-i.e., temping full time and 2 weddings to attend. One this weekend in Malibu and another in Santa Barbara next weekend.-I am looking forward to both of them, I just hope the priest does not start jive talking in Latin for hours and hours.-

Two entries ago I discussed how basically I felt sorry for myself because I was not spending enough time with my significant other- This weekend I realized I was lucky. A friend of my boyfriends was talking about her husband and their relationship. And basically they don't see each other all the time, he works as a music producer so sometimes he works for months straight without a day off. She seems to deal with it alright, and she has 2 children. So why am I feeling bad? Maybe it's just because I am emotional at the moment and need more TLC than usual.- But really I think I should just appreciate what I have and shut-up. It seems that when life is sweet, you don't realize what you have- until it's too late.-

I am not going to let that be me.-

XO

Star


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |