[american dreams and broken records] [2003-08-08 @ 9:59 p.m.]

Yes, I feel like a broken record.

Here was my horoscope today.

You may feel like a skipping record, dear Capricorn. You have been scratched and mistreated, and now you continue to repeat the same thing over and over again until you have driven your point home. This is not your doing, so don't be concerned if you hear protests that you are driving others off the edge. This may be the very thing necessary for all of you to advance to the next step.

I have to say the past month and half has been an adjustment in my life.- I started taking birth control.And its made me very nauseated and feeling sick off and on. And the past two days I felt like I had a kidney infection. But I feel better today. Whine Whine Whine.-

Let me rewind a bit.

About a week ago my b.f's grandmother had to go into surgery, it was very risky because she is in her 80s,etc.-But she pulled through just fine- and we all went out to dinner a few days later.- It was great!- I felt so happy that she made it. My boyfriend loves his grandparents very much and is very respectful to them. I love that about him. I love mine too.- I was raised by my Grandmother and when she passed away that tore me apart.-It still does, so I know how important that was to him.For her to be better.

A week ago was also our first anniversary, and we had a wonderful dinner at this Tiki place called Trader Vics with our fab friends The S's-It was very nice.-They gave us Tiki Mugs as a present.-!!! woo hoo!!!!

My fave! We also got some pictures with us in funny hats-terrible really from them....a nice surprise.-

So now, it is this week. I had a job interview in Encino,Tuesday-- Have not heard back.-Maybe Monday-Went to DMV did the car thing.(Whew!)--Glad thats over!---and on Wednesday I was a bad girl. I was supposed to be an extra on American Dreams. I went to the set....and I bailed after an hour...because they said we would be there until MIDNIGHT!!!....and we were in WOOL outfits in the HEAT!!!! akkkkk

and I was already feeling a little sick because the night before I did not get enough sleep...so I left and it felt great. I escaped Sunset Gower Studios...it was pretty exhilarating actually.-Maybe I will still get paid.-No I did not steal the shitty wardrobe they gave me.I left it all in the dressing room.-hahahaha. I doubt I will get paid. It would be funny if I did though.- I am not the kind of person that would scam people...but 50$ for 8 hours of work is a SCAM, ok.-so there.- and 100$ for 14 hours of work is also a scam which is what it would have amounted too. Although I have to say everyone on the show was very nice.Except one wardrobe snatch.-ugh.-Always has to be a rotten apple in the bunch.- Cest la vie.-

So yeah all that brings me to this.- I am temping right now...Working a lot which is good...well not really a lot, but just more than usual- and now I am getting into the groove of not being with my boyfriend as much....because he has been working all week, we have not really spent any time together...and when we have ,we have both been tired.- It's starting to bum me out, but I know its only temporary. It's good to be busy,etc. But I also feel like our relationship is at a point where everything becomes the pattern. We are an old married couple. And that's fine with me. but it kind of makes me feel a little scared...and a little bit lonely sometimes.- I don't know why.- It's not his fault. Maybe I just require mega affection.-Or maybe its just that we did spend a lot of time together last month and now this month we are hardly spending as much time together, so it's difficult to adjust to the difference at first.- Poor D (my bf), his Mom just went to the ER today because she fractured her arm/wrist. I went to the hospital to meet up with them- And it took 2 hours almost 3 for them to not even SET her arm!!!....I felt so bad for her, she just got back from Vegas today! And had to deal with her Mom being in surgery last week...I am glad she is ok though...but it just sucks for her...

So yes my boyfriend and I spent our quality time together in the ER. But such is life.- I was happy to be there for him. Although ER's make me nauseated as hell.-He would do the same for me I am sure.-

Ok.Enough self pity. I am thinking once I start working and school there is not going to be a lot of quality time with my b.f. and that kind of scares me, but at the same time its a good thing I guess.- We'll see what happens. I just don't want to drift apart.-That's what freaks me out.- I think it's just me that's drifting in my own head. I think all the shit that has happened over the last year has emotional tapped me out.-I am still here though.-And I am glad I am.-

XO

Star

p.s.

PARTY tomorrow night with Dreamself! Can't wait!




|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |