[Fall is coming soon....] [2003-08-03 @ 3:51 p.m.]

Ok, so now I am officially signed up with 3 temp agencies. If I don't get any work this week. I am signing up with at least two more. I don't see why I wont get work this week though.Unless the economy just sucks that much that I don't have any leads.I think when you call the temp agencies everyday they see that you are consistent, etc and eager to work- they will get sick of hearing from you and want to send you out there to work.etc.---This weekend I "revamped" my resume in hopes that maybe it looks better and I can get a job offer by the end of the month.- Fingers crossed for something.-I even got a road clearing candle dressed and its burning in my living room everyday...I needed to do a little job magic.-Every little bit helps I think.-

This month, My boyfriend and I are going to two weddings.-One is out of town so I think it will be a nice little getaway.-I got a couple new outfits out of it too.That is always nice.-*wink*-

I am getting in a more creative headspace this month...I feel amped to play music and paint and write again.- I gave my boyfriend a painting for our first anniversary, he liked it.- That made me very happy. It was a small painting I did with him in mind a long time ago, so it was nice to give him something I made.- He bought me some beautiful orange flowers and pink flowers. not sure what kind they are/were.- But they are my one of my faves. He also bought me a wonderful candle.- He is a very thoughtful person and makes me feel special all the time.- I am so grateful for that.-I wish more people could be like him.-When I don't feel good, he is always considerate and will stop anything he is doing to make me feel better.- That makes me feel like such a goddess.- To be totally adored by someone that truly cares about me, is something that is wonderful to get used to.- When we get in a fight or argue or whatever I have to stop and think, hey-he is good to me. Why are we arguing? It's silly and a waste of energy.-

On another note: School starts August 25th for me.- I am taking 4 classes (3 online, one on campus)- I am hoping to get financial assistance, still have not heard back from the school yet.-Argh.-

And yet another topic: Looking forward to a road trip with Miss Moxie in early September.- Get out of town and go to my friend D.'s house up in Santa Cruz, I need a dose of Northern California.- Looking forward to that.-:)

More later, that is about it for now.

XO

Star




|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |