[Not a Zombie anymore...!] [2003-07-08 @ 4:19 p.m.]

Well I dropped my Psych class.- I had to, because I could not justify commuting 2 hours a day for one class if I am not even working towards my BA yet.- As of right now I am studying to get my Estheticians License.-Which will take me about 9 months or so.-I get to give friends and my boyfriend free facials etc.-

In the fall I go to classes full time-I am praying for financial assistance since I don't currently have a consistent means of income at the moment. I have worked on and off for over a year as a "cam girl" and now I am doing " phone sex "- it's always there/here when I need it.But I need something with a little more substance and also a weekly paycheck.-

I got a call for a job interview at a salon tomorrow.To be a receptionist.-Not my highest career goal, but it's in the field I am studying and it's close to my school. and I am hoping they pay pretty decent.-Then perhaps once I get my License I can work there as an Esthetician.-Who knows?-

One problem I do have my piercing and I can't take it out for a couple weeks.-So should I go to the interview with a bandage over it and look like a dumb ass or should I just walk in with it in and explain that I could not take it out yet, but will if I am hired,etc.-Hmmm?- I am afraid to take it out myself, I tried to take it out over the weekend and it made it all red.-What to do..-I am hoping they are pretty cool about it.Most modern salons are cool about peircings ,etc.-

---------------------------------------

On another note-Having a BBQ this Friday with my boyfriend. Looking forward to seeing friends, making tiki drinks- having fun....

Was supposed to be a candy selling gal at Ozzfest....but I threw my back out, I think it was a sign.-I have a feeling going may have turned out to be a nitemare.Altho I would have been going with a bunch of friends...but I had forseen sunburn, more back pain, not making enough $$.....so I guess it happened for a reason.-

I am looking forward to traveling to Santa Cruz with my friend Dreamself....sometime in the next couple of months. I need an L.A. break every now and then.

I may be going down to the Comic-Con next week for a day or two.-Lovely San Diego.-Would be nice to see some friends.-

I am starting to write again and do a freelance rock journalism/short story thing over the next few months.-Got an offer from someone to try a column, I may be good at it.So why not try it.-

Getting a car soon. A friend of mine needed to sell her Dodge Neon...So she is giving me a deal, and I can make payments.But ugh I am dreading the damn DMV.- yuck- Must do it before Sept. that is when California triples its registration rates.-

I finally feel like things are flowing in my life. I don't feel as discombobulated or whatever.-I am on the pill and the Buspar and uh.-Zantac- hahaha-feeling better.-Except for this heat.-oy vei.-

XO

Star




|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |