[Save your Drama for your Mama!] [2003-06-20 @ 5:17 p.m.]

It's been a long time...

I had a splendid time in Arizona...and then I took off on the 10th for Virginia.-I stayed there with my Mom until the 18th...and now I am back and I start school on Monday....Acting and Psychology.I think they go hand in hand.

While in Virginia I started working on two short stories...and looked over some lyrics and old writing...I also brainstormed with some book ideas.-I tried to find the new Lester Bangs book.That does not come out until August.-Cest la vie.-

Anyways....a bit of drama unfolded while in Virginia....My Mom's ex-fiance/boyfriend came by when my Mom was away at work on AMTRAK...he came by with a cop and got some of his stuff.-I tried calling my Mom...her cell was out of the reception area.-It was illegal for him to be there evidentally.And this I DID NOT KNOW because my Mom failed to mention the extent of what was going on in her break up with him.But I soon found out.The pain in the ass way.That's the way things usually are anyways.-

So yeah that happened..I talked to my Dad after not speaking with him for 5 years.We had a good 10 minute conversation and I told him I would call him again from California.-So I will most likely call him this weekend.-

I touched base with my Uncle...he met my mother and I at the airport as I was leaving we talked for about 10 minutes.I was hoping that would break the ice for my Mom and my Uncle to talk to each other again...but to no avail...they were pretty cold to each other.When will one of them fucking grow up?- At least I did the right thing.

Despite all the drama and heavy shit/emotions I dealt with.I had a great time. I saw a bunch of friends I had not seen in a couple years.-I felt like I accomplished a lot...and I became very re-inspired and rejuvinated in some ways.Although emotionally drained in others...but I think it was necessary.-

I feel like I have come a long way since living on the east coast and even though there have been some major life changes, I think it is all for the best and I am very fortunate and happy I have a Mom and Dad who are alive and there for me.And a boyfriend who is very supportive even when I am a total bitch....so I need to retrain my thinking to think of the happy shit.-Which is sometimes hard...but hey its better than being a sad sack of shit all the time.-Not that I am, but I could have been.-

I also found out a friend of mine is off drugs and going to school, and he told my Mom that I was a good friend to him and helped him out....that made me feel good.I think I feel like I have done the right things in the first time in my life, maybe not exactly the first...but it's another major step in becoming an "adult"...it is very liberating, scary, happy , sad and confusing all at the same time...I really don't know how else to describe it.-

Tonite is my friend's ( Miss Dreamself ) birthday...We are going to have a blast.-Birthdays are great times to make your own magic....even if it's someone elses birthday.So I am definitely going to utilize the birthday forces....!!!**************

Why do I feel like Doogie Howser again?

Hope this was a good update....

More later....

Star


|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |