[Anger Management] [2003-04-16 @ 11:11 a.m.]

"Anger Management" was a riot.Now all I need to see this week is "Malibu's Most Wanted" and of course "A Mighty Wind"....I love all of Christopher Guest's movies.--I use to have a poster of Spinal Tap in my room,it was tres cool.When the sun would come in in the morning it would shine on their faces and they looked like these Nordic gods that would save me every morning.The sun would also shine on Madonnas lovely face...Ahhhh, I miss having posters in a room of my own...but I will have posters again somewhere one day...

I started my period yesterday and I have calmed down about the issue of friendship.This is my feeling now:Let it go,if people really need me in their life they need to reach out to me for a change.This summer I am going to do things to improve myself and the people who are actively involved in my life....Not the in-active people that I try to reach out to.It's just a waste of fucking energy.I think that is totally healthy.

I think the age 25 is a year where you get rid of things you don't need in your life.You have a cleansing out experience.I think it is also an age where you are at your mid-twenties and you really want to figure out who you are.And sometimes the people,places and things/activities around you don't really match up.Then it's time to do a re-evalaution of your priorities in life.

As of now these are my *Priorities*:

1.Me-taking care of myself,independence,growth,self-improvement...because if I am not going to think of myself I will not be mentally healthy enough to deal with others.

2.My boy

3.Schooling/Career Goals

4.Saving Money

5.Enjoying life

If I think of more later I will post,but I think that sums it up.I sound like a fucking self-help wanna-be guru person.ugh.

Happy Passover.

XO

S.




|prev| |next|


| archives | current | email | host |